For APPNE election 2023, Colleagues with active membership for at least 12 months are eligible to contest the election. No duration restriction on the voting but active membership. 
Please do join APPNE or renew your membership if it has expired. 
It is with great pleasure and pride to announce the result of the the APPNE Election 2022 as follows: 
Dr Nadeem Sajjad Raja is elected unopposed treasurer 
The 10 new Executive Committee members elected are: 
Dr Aisha Sharif 
Dr Sabeen Kamal 
Dr Samreen Muzaffar 
Dr Wajiha Tehniyat 
Dr Aadil Karim 
Dr Raja Adnan Ahmed 
Dr Habib Haider 
Dr Mazhar Sheikh 
Dr Mukesh Kumar 
Dr Muhammad Imran 


1. All members who are up to date with their subscription are eligible to contest and vote 
2. All aspiring candidates must send their nomination forms by the closing date and must be up to date with their subscription at the time of filing their nominations. 
3. Nomination forms shall be accompanied by a personal statement, highlighting their achievements, commitment to APPNE and their visions and plans for APPNE if they are elected. 
4. Personal statement will be emailed to all eligible voters with instructions of how to vote by CIVICA 
5. Personal Statements of all the candidates will also be emailed by APPNE Executives to all eligible voters and will be posted on APPNE social media platforms. 
6. Candidates may, if they choose, post their statements on APPNE public social media forum, in their individual capacity as well. 
* 7. Candidates, however, must not solicit eligible voters directly and personally, by email, telephone, WhatsApp or messanger or any other form of personal communication, unless they know the individual personally. * 
All aspiring candidates for the upcoming elections are advised to please follow the guidelines. 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings